Swearing in of the 2016-2017 Board

ILEA Chicago celebrated in welcoming its new board members and honoring its board members who have served over the past year at Life Creative in Chicago’s West Loop.  Industry colleagues enjoyed a night of networking and interaction while all joining forces on a team building project that truly encouraged creativity and collaboration. Members worked together to create a backdrop for the evening’s induction ceremony by using different industrial materials, textures and  supplies to manufacture individual creations to piece together one large, original piece.

Life Creative, by Event Creative, a creative community established to nurture the meetings & events industry, also offered tours of their space. At 20,000 square feet, Life Creative serves as a place to create, design and build, much like the team building activity that was produced for ILEA. Available for meetings, work spaces and events, Life Creative also features lounge furniture, foosball & pool tables and abundant creative décor opportunities.

After the board was sworn in, event caterer Blue Plate sponsored delicious flatbreads, savory skewers, tasty gazpacho and delightful dessert bites. Special thanks to our event sponsors: Life Creative, Blue PlateHall’s Rentals, MDM Entertainment, Carasco Photography and Studio Q Production.

Please help us in welcoming our 2016/2017 board members:

Lisa Bryant – President
Nicole Zenner (CSEP) – Immediate Past President
Barb Siska – VP Programs
Sandy Sobczak – VP Membership
Vicki Bowman – VP Marketing/Communications
Ryan Campbell – Board of Directors
Erica Buss – Board of Directors
Kristina Fossbakk Ferris – Board of Directors
Brian Donahoe – Board of Directors
Sarah Novosad (CSEP) – Board of Directors
Jill Gauthier – Board of Directors
Nancy Brockway – Board of Directors 

Also, we are pleased to recognize last year’s board members for their service:

Nicole Zenner (CSEP) - President
Sue Waarich - President Elect
Barb Harris (CSEP, DMCP) - Immediate Past President
Sandy Sobczak (CERP) - VP Membership
Erica Buss - VP Marketing/Communications
Ryan Campbell - VP Programs & Education
Michelle Castady (DMCP) - Board of Director
Amy Current - Board of Director
Meaghan Tiberio - Board of Director
Nancy Brockway - Board of Director
Lisa Bryant - Board of Director

Full album of photos from the event can be found here.

Read More